Dressed Up: Leather Leggings

IMG_0836.jpg

Earlier this week I introduced you to the Spanx Faux Leather Leggings and showed you how I would wear them on a casual weekend afternoon. Now, let’s talk about how these leggings can go from everyday wardrobe staple to eye-catching party attire with just a few updates.

When you want to take a look from day to night, think about these three things – fabric, accessories and color. Does your outfit mix a variety of fabrics and textures? A mix of luxe fabrics creates interest and gives depth to the outfit. Are your accessories a step up from your everyday go-tos? I’m currently loving statement earrings – like the hoops shown below and beaded tassel earrings too! Do you have a pop of color somewhere in your outfit? I gravitate toward hues of blue and of course red for the holidays!

I paired the leggings with a pleated silk blouse and over the knee suede boots. The combination of suede, leather and silk makes for a more elevated look than the cotton and cashmere from Monday’s dressed down look. I kept accessories relatively simple so I could let my earrings – gold hoops with multi colored gem stones – make a statement. And last, but not least, for a pop of color, I threw on this faux fur jacket from LOFT. Perfect for chilly winter nights!

IMG_0773.JPG

IMG_0843.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

