A Trendy Twist on Holiday Attire

IMG_1061.JPG

Working in the fashion industry, I get a sneak peek into the coming season’s trends. Two of the Fall/Winter trends I was dying to try back in February of last year were velvet and off the shoulder tops. So you can imagine my excitement when I found this top on ASOS.com that gave me two trends for the price of one! Off the shoulder tops seem to be everywhere right now – available in long sleeve and short sleeve, made every fabrication you could dream of, and at every price point! If you haven’t already, you need one (or two, or three!) in your closet ASAP. I’ve always loved the look and feel of velvet around the holidays and was glad to see designers and brands embracing the fabric in new, exciting ways. Another one of my go to sites for velvet finds this season is Anthropologie.

I imagine wearing this look to holiday party or even on a date night! The mix of textures with the velvet and lace breaks up the all black ensemble and creates a more sophisticated look. Or wear with jeans and statement earrings for a more casual vibe. And of course I recommend finishing off the look with a classic red lip!

img_1031IMG_1020.jpgIMG_1007.JPG

Leave a Reply

