Signature Christmas Party Cocktails

My sincere apologies for being M.I.A for the past few days. This week has been crazy busy for me as I’m sure it’s been for many of you. But with exactly one week until Christmas, I promise to bring you a new and exciting post everyday so be sure to check back here each day!

One of the things I’ve been so busy with was planning a Christmas party. I had a photo booth with several props and hats, cookies and peppermint oreo bark, homemade hot chocolate and dipping spoons, a s’mores station and I also set up a bar with two signature cocktails, a White Cranberry Martini and a Cherry Vodka Fizz.

carolsandcocoa.holidaycocktails

White Cranberry Martini – Recipe and photo from Ask Anna Moseley

In a martini shaker, pour 2 oz white cranberry juice and 1 oz vodka or gin over ice and shake. Pour into a martini glass and drop in a few frozen cranberries for a festive touch.

carolsandcocoa.holidaycocktails2

Cherry Vodka Fizz – Recipe and photo from Inspired by Charm

Into a glass of ice, pour 1 part cherry vodka and 2 parts Simply Balanced sparkling cranberry cherry, found at Target. Stir with rock candy and serve for a sophisticated presentation.

Here’s a shot of the chalkboard sign I made to hang behind the bar at my Christmas party last weekend.

carolsandcocoa.signaturecocktails

Leave a Reply

