Let’s Get Dressed Up

In the last few weeks before Christmas many of us have holiday parties and gatherings to attend. From company Christmas parties to cookie exchanges, these get-togethers are a great opportunity to get dressed up and celebrate the season with family and friends!

When I found this dress at JC Penney on sale for $35, I knew it would be perfect for a holiday party. The red and black pattern makes for a festive look and the dress can be worn with pumps or booties so I knew I would be able to dress it up or down depending on various dress codes.

To a cocktail party, I would wear this dress with sky-high black pumps and a sparkly necklace. To a more casual gathering, I would pair the dress with opaque black tights, booties and a black or grey cashmere scarf. I styled the dress with booties, a metallic clutch, gold jewelry and of course, a bright red lip to create the look below. I think it would be the perfect outfit for a dinner party!

carolsandcocoa.partydress

carolsandcocoa.partydress

carolsandcocoa.partydress

Looking for something to wear to your next holiday soirée? Here are six more party-ready dresses I’m lusting after this season.

carolsandcocoa.christmaspartydresses

Clockwise from top left: Asos, $72.01; Kate Spade, $448 ; Milly, $350; Nordstrom, $88; J Crew, $275; H&M, $129

Leave a Reply

