Holiday Plaid Dressed Up and Down

carolsandcocoa.holidayplaiddressedupanddown

Plaid has always been a holiday staple, but I’ve been seeing it everywhere, or rather on everyone, this year and I wanted to jump on the trend bandwagon. I picked up this plaid button up at Old Navy – now on sale! – and thought of several different outfits I’d wear it with before I even made my way to the checkout counter. What I love most about this top is that it can be worn dressy or casual.

carolsandcocoa.plaiddresseddown

When paired with a pair of black jeans, the plaid button up takes on a laid-back vibe.ย I thenย layered on a quilted vest, also from Old Navy, which has turned out to be one of my favorite purchases of the year. It’s great for layering and it adds warmth without adding bulk like other puffer vests can.

carolsandcocoa.plaiddressedup

For a more sophisticated look, I picked a black midi skirt and black pumps to go with the plaid top. I piled on a red gemstone necklace from Charming Charlie and of course had to apply my go-to bright red lip! I’d wear this outfit to work or to a holiday cocktail hour.

Which look is your favorite? Dressed up? Or dressed down? Comment below!

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Plaid Dressed Up and Down

Leave a Reply

