Holiday Beauty Routine

I mentioned yesterday that the holiday season inspires me to reinvent my wardrobe – adding festive flair to everyday outfits. This time of year also provides an opportunity to try new makeup looks. I love playing with subtle sparkle and bright lips. So if you’re looking for a way to update your everyday beauty rituals or looking for a quick and easy party-ready routine, here’s a step by step guide to creating my go-to holiday beauty look.

carolsandcocoa.holidaybeauty

Step 1: base and blush 

After washing my face and applying moisturizer, I start my beauty routine by applying Bobbi Brown BB Cream in Medium all over. BB Cream is great for evening skin tone and provides sun protection with SPF 35. I then use concealer to cover any trouble spots. Next, I apply Bobbi Brown Sheer Finish Pressed Powder in Warm Natural to reduce shine. For blush, I like using Bobbi Brown’s Cream Blush Stick in Desert Rose. Use the stick to dab 3-4 dots along your cheek and use your ring and middle finger to rub into the apples of your cheeks and up the cheek bone.

Step 2: eyes 

I recently discovered eye shadow crayons and now I hardly use powder eye shadow. The Almay Intense Eye Color makes it easy to create a dynamic eye look that lasts. They’ve created several crayon sets to help enhance your natural eye color. I use the stick recommended for blue eyes. Using the lighter gold color, draw color over the entire eyelid. Then use the darker bronze end in the crease of the eye only. You can also add eyeliner for a more intense look. Mascara will really help your eyes pop and I like to use two kinds for extra definition and volume. I start with Bobbi Brown Everything Mascara which provides a light coat of mascara and separates the lashes. Next, I curl my eye lashes with a curler and then apply Dior Diorshow Mascara for length and thickness.

Step 3: lips 

Bright red lips are a holiday must and really make this everyday makeup look pop! I like to start by applying a lip tint. I use Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Romantic. This helps to keep the color from fading, which is great for all day wear or for when you know you’ll be eating and drinking at parties. I then apply Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Certainly Red for more color and shine.

Ta-da! A festive beauty look that’s complete in minutes!

carolsandcocoa.stepbystepholidaybeauty

4 thoughts on “Holiday Beauty Routine

  1. Pingback: Pop of Red | carolsandcocoa

Leave a Reply

