Make a Statement (Necklace) this Season

The holiday season inspires me to put forth extra effort when getting dressed, but far too often I am in such a rush to get out the door in the morning that I forget to accessorize my outfit. However, I know that adding a few finishing touches to a simple outfit can change your whole look in a matter of seconds. For example, bright red lip or sparkly earrings are eye catching and always help me feel more put together.

One of my favorite time-saving style tricks is the statement necklace, which provides a lot of impact for minimal effort. Simply by adding a statement necklace and a trendy pair of shoes to a black and white ensemble, you can create a look that’s perfect for days at the office as well as evening cocktails or dinner. I’ve put together three ways to dress up a plain white button up and a simple black skirt, both from J Crew.

carolsandcocoa.b&w1carolsandcocoa.b&w2carolsandcocoa.b&w3

I’d love to know – which look are you most likely to wear? Comment below.

4 thoughts on “Make a Statement (Necklace) this Season

Leave a Reply

