#TBT

Three years ago my family met my aunt, uncle, cousins and grandparents in Chicago to spend a couple days in the city. I love seeing any city at Christmas time – lit up with lights and busy with shoppers. We went ice skating at Millennium Park and had a long dinner at our favorite Italian restaurant, Italian Village. On the way home from dinner, my mom, grandparents and I took a cab and asked the cabbie to drive us around the city while we listened to Christmas music. We even stopped at my Grandpa’s old office building and he pointed out his office.

On Christmas Eve we drove north to spend Christmas at my grandparent’s house on Lake Michigan. It was the last Christmas we spent all together at their house as my grandparents have since moved. It was so special to all be together in the place we love most. I will never forget that Christmas – so full of laughs, traditions, and family (and wine). 

chi2chi1chi3chi4

2 thoughts on “#TBT

Leave a Reply

